Permits and Fees
Wyoming requires fees at nearly all of the State Parks & Historic Sites Facilities. Wyoming residents, please have your driver's license available to confirm your in-state residency. If purchasing additional vehicle permits (at $7.00 rate) you must bring your vehicle registration and proof of original permit purchase.
Click here to order your permits on-line.
Permits can be purchased over the phone by calling 1-877-996-7275. Permits take approximately 7-10 business days to arrive so please plan accordingly.
for a list of places to buy park permits throughout Wyoming.
Daily Use Permits
Daily use permits required at Boysen, Buffalo Bill, Curt Gowdy, Edness Kimball Wilkins, Glendo, Guernsey, Keyhole, and Seminoe State Park and Fort Bridger, Fort Fetterman, Fort Phil Kearney, South Pass City, and Trail End Historic Site, and Hawk Springs State Recreation Area. Valid for designated state parks, archeological sites and recreation areas, valid for the date of purchase for the holder and occupants of the holder’s vehicle and for the holder entering the park or area by bicycle, horseback or on foot.
No daily use charged at Connor Battlefield Historic Site, Medicine Lodge Archaeological Site, and Sinks Canyon State Park.
Overnight Camping Permits
Overnight camping permits required at Boysen, Buffalo Bill, Curt Gowdy, Glendo, Guernsey, Keyhole, Seminoe, and Sinks Canyon State Parks, Connor Battlefield State Historic Site, Medicine Lodge state Archeological Site, and Hawk Springs State Recreation Area.
Resident and Non-Resident Park Fees
Daily Use Fee (parks) $4.00
Daily Use Fee (historic sites) $2.00 per adult (kids under 18 free)
Overnight Camping (single night, includes daily use fee) $10.00
Annual Daily Use Permit $33.00 ~ 2nd Vehicle Annual Permit $7.00 each
Annual Overnight Camping Permit $40.00 ~ 2nd Vehicle Annual Permit $7.00 each
Camping Cabins & Yurts $40.00+$50.00 deposit+$4.00 daily use fee + $6.00 camping fee
***Please Note: The Annual Camping Permit does not cover day use. At all parks where day use is charged, visitors need
an annual DAY USE and CAMPING permit to cover both fees. Thank you!
Daily Use Fee (parks) $6.00
Daily Use Fee (historic site) $4.00 per adult (kids under 18 free)
Overnight Camping (single night, includes daily use fee) $17.00
Annual Daily Use Permit $53.00 ~ 2nd Vehicle Annual Permit $7.00 each
Camping Cabins & Yurts $40.00+$50.00 deposit+$6.00 daily use fee + $11.00 camping fee
Amenities (water and electric): $5.00
Guided Bus Tours $3.00/per adult (kids under 18 free)
“Early Bird” discount for annual daily use permit (available Jan. 1st to Feb. 15th of each year)
Wyoming Territorial Prison fee information
Under 12 years Free ~ 12-17 years $2.50/person ~ 18 and above $5.00/person
Donations welcome at all parks and sites.
Lifetime Veteran’s Permit
Any Wyoming resident veteran who receives fifty percent (50%) or more service connected disability compensation from the United States department of veteran’s affairs may apply to the department for a lifetime permit authorizing the use of state parks, recreation areas, archaeological sites and historic sites without payment of any daily use, overnight or other fee authorized to be charged pursuant to this section. Please read all other rules and regulations here. Thank you for your service!
Wyoming Resident Veterans Lifetime Permit Statute
Lifetime Veteran's Permit Application
To qualify for the Lifetime Veteran’s Permit, the application must include:
- Completed application form (above)
- Proof of Wyoming residency (copy of Wyoming driver license or utility bill)
- Proof of 50% or more service-connected disability (letter from VA verifying level of disability).
Applications may only be delivered or mailed to:
Attn: Concession & Revenue
WYO Parks Headquarters
2301 Central Avenue
Barrett Building 4th Floor
Cheyenne WY 82002.